The WAFL conference was started in 2003. It is now recognized as the primary venue for cutting edge, theoretical work in all domains of linguistics of Altaic languages that include Japanese, Korean, Turkish and Mongolian languages.

WAFL 1 (2003) MIT (USA) [Proceedings, MITWPL#46]

WAFL 2 (2004) Boğagiçi University (Turkey) [Proceedings, MITWPL#54]

WAFL 3 (2006) Moscow State University (Russia) [Proceedings, WorldCat Entry ]

WAFL 4 (2007) Harvard University (USA) [Proceedings, MITWPL#55]

WAFL 5 (2008) University of London (UK) [Proceedings, MITWPL#58]

WAFL 6 (2009) Nagoya University (Japan) [Proceedings, MITWPL#61]

WAFL 7 (2010) University of Southern California (USA) [Proceedings, MITWPL#62]

WAFL 8 (2012) University of Stuttgart (Germany) [Proceedings, MITWPL#67]

WAFL 9 (2013) Cornell University (USA) [Proceedings, MITWPL#76]

WAFL 10 (2014) MIT (USA)

WAFL 11 (2015) York University (UK)

WAFL 12 (2016) Central Connecticut State University (USA)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s